Bathurst Movies

Tyler Perry's Acrimony

Tyler Perry's Acrimony

Tyler Perry's Acrimony

Score: 7.35 / 10

Director: Tyler Perry
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Taraji P. Henson, Lyriq Bent, Danielle Nicolet, Jazmyn Simon
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Tyler Perry's Acrimony movie reviews

  • 10

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Wednesday, June 27, 2018 12:43:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    She let her family make her lose her husband

  • 10

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Wednesday, June 27, 2018 12:42:51 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awesome movie! However, I didn't like how they how they portrayed her to be in the wrong, it should have been the other way around, however just seeing the preview we automatic blame him but he never cheated. okay before when he did he was a kid. She had issues from the beginning, her family betrayed him she never took up for the man, she let her husband make her lose her husband. they were all miserable and knew she loved him although she was crazy from the beginning, he was good and and husband. that was karma from how she talked about him and treated him. He deserved to be happy! I could watch it all over again.

  • 9

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Monday, May 28, 2018 3:41:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    awesome movie, real life situation, yes indeed!!!!

  • 9

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Monday, May 28, 2018 3:39:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love it!!!! Strong Woman!!!!

  • 9

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Monday, May 28, 2018 3:27:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I rated 5 stars on this don’t know why it showed less 5 STARS BABY The ones that gave a low rating sounds like the ones that can’t get their own man and this is incriminating to them. Sorry ladies if so you are a trap. Find your own and find a future. There is no future in a married man. If he leave her for you he’s going to leave you for another as well . Stay Woke.

  • 10

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Monday, May 28, 2018 3:18:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is awesome I wish there was many more like It. It take people of great value to understand it and in this day and time people go for the unrighteousness until they learn or have lived the righteous first . Otherwise the dogmatic life have become the norm to women who don’t know what good treatment and good living is. Women Stay Woke.

  • 10

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Monday, May 21, 2018 1:10:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok, I’ll admit, as my husband & I were driving to the cinema to watch this, I was worried it might end-up being a “chick-flick”, but Y’all, my husband & I LOVED this movie more-than we could’ve imagined! It had us gripped-into the story from start-to-finish! And we couldn’t stop thinking & talking about it for atleast a couple days afterwards. This was a must-see for both men and women! I also thought is taught a powerful lesson for married couples who have that one person or family-member who always tries to encourage them to leave their spouse... Don’t listen to those people who disrespect your marriage, otherwise u will find-out thee hard-way they they are the one’s who you should avoid like “the plague”. Keep faith in the spouse that God placed into your life will go according to His plan in-the end, because if ypu don’t, it wont!

  • 9

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Saturday, May 12, 2018 9:20:46 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie in my opinion is Tyler Perry's best movie yet. I'm going to see it a 2nd time with my Mom for Mother's Day.

  • 10

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Sunday, April 29, 2018 12:15:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    another great movie from Tyler Perry. well worth it love it!

  • 10

    Tyler Perry's Acrimony

    Wednesday, April 25, 2018 12:49:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was nothing short of phenomenal!! Best movie Tyler ever made. If you did not like this movie, something is seriously wrong. This movie was deep and touched on feelings that I think many women experience but never act upon. It leaves you to ponder, who was really the victim as well as the abuser? A definite must see x 2. Money well spent! Congrats Tyler, you have reached a level I think will be extremely hard to surpass this time!