Caraquet Movies

The Post

The Post

The Post

Score: 6.28 / 10

Release Date: January 12, 2018
Director: Steven Spielberg
Producer: Amy Pascal, Kristie Macosko Krieger, Steven Spielberg
Studio: 20th Century Fox
Starring: Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Sarah Paulson, Bob Odenkirk, Tracy Letts, Bradley Whitford, Bruce Greenwood, Matthew Rhys, Alison Brie, Carrie Coon, David Cross, Jesse Plemons, Michael Stuhlbarg, Zach Woods
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 115 minutes

Write a Review


The Post movie reviews

  • 4

    The Post

    Thursday, April 26, 2018 2:29:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie tries to be "All the President's Men" but doesn't come remotely close. Acting is poor and casting of the two major characters is even more poor.

  • 10

    The Post

    Thursday, April 26, 2018 2:14:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Like movies that are historical. liked this one.

  • 10

    The Post

    Saturday, March 24, 2018 10:37:17 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    It gets across the intensity of that real life story.

  • 1

    The Post

    Wednesday, March 7, 2018 6:34:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Boring pretty much throughout. To save her career Streep got on the Me Too bandwagon when she's actually the poster girl for the We Knew one.

  • 8

    The Post

    Tuesday, March 6, 2018 12:43:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very informative and the acting was great

  • 2

    The Post

    Monday, March 5, 2018 12:00:49 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If I wanted to see a movie take so long to turn into anything significant I'd watch a documentary.

  • 10

    The Post

    Monday, March 5, 2018 11:58:50 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent, pertinent. A key historical event well presented. Portrays the relevance and importance of a free press and how intelligent, inquisitive minds utilized the tools of investigative reporting for that event and the one that followed -suggested at he end of the movie-, which resulted in the resignation of President Nixon. Meryl Streep and her magnificent portrayal of Katherine Graham, is testimony to her excellent acting.

  • 2

    The Post

    Saturday, March 3, 2018 4:19:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Horrible and boring. Slept through most of it

  • 8

    The Post

    Friday, March 2, 2018 6:04:25 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I read a lot of the reviews here (many against, some for) that seemed like the person writing the review had made up their mind about it for political reasons before even having seen it. Some of them have likely reviewed it without ever seeing it. I did see the film and I know the actual history behind the events. And while not perfect, I thought it was pretty good overall. One thing that impressed me was that as the story built to its conclusion, I felt real suspense despite knowing how things turned out. If you can make a picture that does that, somebody's doing something right.

  • 1

    The Post

    Thursday, March 1, 2018 11:24:40 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    One doesn't expect a show such as this to be fast paced but it was nevertheless quite dull.