Dieppe Movies

Justice League

Justice League

Justice League

Score: 6.26 / 10

Release Date: November 17, 2017
Director: Zack Snyder
Producer: Charles Roven, Deborah Snyder, Geoff Johns, Jon Berg
Studio: Warner Bros. Pictures
Starring: Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, Amy Adams, Gal Gadot, Ezra Miller, Jason Momoa, Ray Fisher, Jeremy Irons, Diane Lane, Connie Nielsen, J.K. Simmons, Joe Morton, Ciarán Hinds, Amber Heard
Genre: Action
Running Time: 120 minutes

Write a Review


Justice League movie reviews

  • 9

    Justice League

    Tuesday, December 19, 2017 3:41:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent rendition of the Justice League. I only wish they'd return Superman to his original character as portrayed in the Fleischer cartoons of the 1940's. That's exactly how Superman was designed.

  • 9

    Justice League

    Tuesday, December 19, 2017 9:41:48 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The action and characters were great. We brought my 3 year old grand daughter with us to watch it and she loved it as well.

  • 2

    Justice League

    Monday, December 18, 2017 10:55:04 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie is trash. Where was Tony Stark and spider man really those are marvel characters not dc thank god. Dc has no idea what it is doing with its characters but I donít care what they do any more. I am done with dc. Hale Marvel. If you want to see a better movie then this ho see Thore or Star Wars. Both are better then this trash of a movie if you call this a movie. The flash is annoying. The CGI for his running is terrible

  • 10

    Justice League

    Sunday, December 17, 2017 6:01:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A few bucks for a couple of hours of entertainment. I love the interplay between the members of the League. I look forward to the next installment.

  • 9

    Justice League

    Friday, December 15, 2017 4:40:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow loved this movie! Can't wait for Justice League 2 Wonder Woman 2 and more Superman movies!

  • 9

    Justice League

    Thursday, December 14, 2017 11:36:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was good. We had a blast watching this movie. Bad reviews from people who are always angry. Lol

  • 2

    Justice League

    Thursday, December 14, 2017 9:24:14 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    All I'm wondering is where the hell was Tony stark and Peter Parker? What a let down!!!!

  • 9

    Justice League

    Thursday, December 14, 2017 12:42:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    As a 40 year fan of all things superhero, I loved this movie... My expectations were low considering all the poor reviews, but I was glad to be disappointed. Who are these people giving these reviews anyways? Amateurs! I use wake up at 5 am to watch superfriends. I couldn't get up for school during the week, but I could get up on Saturday for Saturday morning cartoons, and this movie was great! Thank you DC. Please do not change anything.

  • 5

    Justice League

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 9:43:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Definitely better than Batman v Superman but wish that Superman's character had a greater role. Bale is still the best Batman. Michael Caine is still the best Alfred. Nevertheless, it was ok

  • 4

    Justice League

    Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:35:57 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think I'm going to need to give Justice League a rewatch to figure out if I truly enjoyed it or not. With all its criticisms, my expectations couldn't have been any lower going into it, but I came out not disliking the film like I thought I would. The highlights for me were Diana (surprise!) and the exploration of the new characters introduced, namely Aquaman, Flash, and Cyborg. They created such a powerhouse dynamic (making me realize how useless Batman is in battle) and their fight scenes together were gold. Revisiting Themyscira and Hippolyta's army of Amazon goddesses was a nice throwback to Wonder Woman. Following all the controversy over their new costumes, I awaited their arrival with unease. However, after seeing that most of the Amazons that actually appear on screen have full breastplates, and not just leather bikinis, I let out a sigh of relief. Those are the only positives I can think of, but is Wonder Woman saving the world with her band of sidekicks enough for me to have a good time? Yes, but that shouldn't be enough. Even superhero movies need a good script, which this one lacked. I thought the plot was dull with an even more uninteresting antagonist. Joss Whedon's cringe-worthy (and often sexist) dialogue didn't help either. Yeah, I get it, Diana's gorgeous, but constantly making it apparent that every male wants to bone her is incredibly tiresome. It's clear that Whedon trampled all over Zack Snyder's vision. I can only hope that we receive a director's cut in the future.