Dieppe Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:25:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    leftist rot. allow me to free associate: lazy writing. cultural decay. socialist praising. capitalist damning. regurgitated FX/ideas. no ben burtt. misandrous. anti-white. destroys everything built nicely by Force…

  • 10

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:24:19 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the droids. All the creatures. No too much the soundtrack.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:23:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The New Republic is completely gone. Luke’s Jedi Order is a failure. An evil empire reigns across the galaxy once more. Everything our heroes achieved in the Original Trilogy was ultimately for nothing. Luke, Leia, and Han deserved better.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:21:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    All the previous "1" reviews were right on the money. There are so many bad plot devices, meaningless diversions, bad character development, poor "physics", bad acting, bad EVERYTHING, that this should not even be considered a part of the Star Wars saga. They should issue an apology and try again.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:21:01 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This film is an utter betrayal to the entire Star Wars mythos. It literally destroys everything we came to love before it and proclaims a new order based on nothing. Luke as a character was utterly betrayed. Whatever potential there was in any of the characters from TFA has been turned to **** Rian Johnson should be tarred and feathered and run out of town, but I'm afraid this is the direction that hag Kathleen Kennedy is determined to take things.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:20:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The worst Star Wars movie by far. And also the least 'Star Wars-y' Star Wars movie. The creators have destroyed the soul of Star Wars. Credit to Mark Hamill for speaking out and admitting that Luke Skywalker is not the Luke Skywalker that he knew. Sadly, this will be remembered as the movie that knocked Star Wars from its pedestal among fans. The few memorable moments are only memorable because they are utterly cringe worthy. The new characters are abominations. I can only presume that Disney/Lucasfilm only employ cowards or Yes Men nowadays, because that's the only explanation as to why no-one behind the scenes spoke up and pointed out to the senior people at Disney/Lucasfilm what an absolute atrocity they were creating. The soundtrack is great though, so it gets one star for the soundtrack.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:19:24 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Rian Johnson erases the lore and mythos of an established universe and gives us one of the worse movies of all time. The Last Jedi is nothing more than an insult to the the previous actors, writers, its fans and its creator. Johnson should not be allowed to part of the new SW movies.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:16:04 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The basic lack of physics understanding, massive plot and logic holes, and terrible characterizations are just a few of the reasons this was so horrible. They trashed the character of Luke, space Leia was absolutely ridiculous. The thirty minutes used for the stupid subplot on casino planet could have been well used to explain all the answers to the questions posed in EP 7. I'm really hoping box office will plummet so they know what an incredible disservice they did to fans.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:15:56 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I saw this film on Dec 27th, I shouldn't have bothered. I shouldn't have been worried about plot spoilers and read the user reviews, the critical ones on here are correct so I won't repeat most of what has been said already, other than the film has death star sized plot holes, some of the most ridiculous plot devices, lame humour, hollow characters, pointless side plots, a complete disregard for the previous movies and Star Wars lore, and some of the most blatent political correctness I've ever seen in a movie. I won't be watching any more Disneyfied milking of this franchise if the upcoming movies are this bad.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 9:15:26 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I rated this movie lower because of how awfully suspect the critic ratings are. This movie was visually stunning and Mark Hamill and Adam Driver had awesome performances. The major problem with this movie is that it ignores basic storytelling aspects. This is supposed to be part of a trilogy which indicates that the story has some internal consistency. If this was a stand alone movie the writer/director can make their own decisions. Rian Johnson cast away every major decision that was laid out in the previous film. Some have likened it the children playing the game add to the story with a sentence until it gets to one who totally changes the story that came from those before. This movie had an inverse of the Empire Strikes Back story. Several of the characters serve no purpose. Major changes in the force made absolutely no sense when you look at previously established movies. People say there are bold choices. It is not bold to totally ignore established plot lines. So much is desperately wrong with this movie and the fact that the studio insults the intelligence of the audience makes it necessary to rate it even lower.