Dieppe Movies

Pacific Rim Uprising

Pacific Rim Uprising

Pacific Rim Uprising

Score: 6.57 / 10

Release Date: March 23, 2018
Director: Steven S. DeKnight
Producer: Cale Boyter, Femi Oguns, Guillermo del Toro, John Boyega, Jon Jashni, Mary Parent, Thomas Tull
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: John Boyega, Scott Eastwood, Jing Tian, Cailee Spaeny, Rinko Kikuchi, Burn Gorman, Adria Arjona, Charlie Day, Levi Meaden
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 111 minutes

Write a Review


Pacific Rim Uprising movie reviews

  • 5

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Friday, June 29, 2018 4:16:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Ok, I give it 5 stars because I am a fan of the Japanese big robot style. This is a fantastic follow up to the first movies. CGI was acceptable. This is a great rid but you really need to see the first one. It does not stand alone very well by itself. So make it a double feature and you and your friend will have a good time. Truly I feel this fall in the 3 stars because, well it's a big giant robot movie. The story is predictable and the acting is average. Not a must see but if you want a fun nite with friends, this might get the job done as a doubleheader.

  • 10

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Sunday, June 24, 2018 1:57:25 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sequel of the year! Really outstanding.

  • 3

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Tuesday, June 19, 2018 12:16:05 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Seemed like they were shooting for a younger audiance on this one. I mean, giant robots and monsters, you cant go in expecting any different, but I enjoyed the first one alot more.

  • 7

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Saturday, April 14, 2018 1:00:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great film for people who love Godzilla and are disappointed by recent offerings. Great action,plot,chemistry.

  • 7

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Sunday, April 8, 2018 7:42:56 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    We went today, we are seniors and got a big kick out of this movie. We enjoyed the plot, which surprised us. We were expecting minimum plot and all special effects. We loved the special effects. The casting and acting was fine. Would have given it 5 stars, but the dialogue was frequently 'muddy' and delivered too fast to really understand. Occasional captions helped....the whole thing needs captions. Yes, the theater volume was turned up plenty high, and yes we have very good hearing. The audio of the actors lines was poorly recorded. Visual was excellent. Plot had some interesting twists. Our favorite character actor was the scientist with the cane.

  • 1

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Sunday, April 8, 2018 8:30:32 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Acting was the worst. 2nd was no soundtrack. Looks like a movie that would of came out 8 years ago.

  • 10

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Friday, April 6, 2018 1:01:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sweet movie Great go see it now

  • 2

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Friday, April 6, 2018 6:49:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A cliched mess. This is the cinema of the obtuse.

  • 8

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Wednesday, April 4, 2018 2:04:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    If you liked the 1st movie you should like this one. It was exactly as I expected, which is a good thing. I enjoyed it.

  • 2

    Pacific Rim Uprising

    Sunday, April 1, 2018 6:56:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Monsters, robots, 15years old hacker :D LOL! Stupidity in its best form.