Dieppe Movies

A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

Score: 4.5 / 10

Release Date: March 9, 2018
Director: Ava DuVernay
Producer: Catherine Hand, Jim Whitaker
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon, Mindy Kaling, Storm Reid, Levi Miller, Deric McCabe, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Zach Galifianakis, Chris Pine, André Holland, Rowan Blanchard
Genre: Family
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


A Wrinkle in Time movie reviews

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, July 10, 2018 4:16:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely terrible! And now the actors from the movie are blaming their own failure on white male movie critics! Appalling.

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Sunday, July 1, 2018 3:45:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I had never heard of this movie before I saw it, so had no idea or expectations whatsoever. I had to st op about 20 minutes after they got to the distant planet because it was just going nowhere. It was silly, making no sense, and some of the characters were awful. The feminized white kid, who seemed to have no purpose whatever besides standing there admiring Meg's hair. The freakish younger brother, the creepy Reese Witherspoon character. Afterwards I looked it up and found out it was made from a 1962 book, Oprah was in it, it was directed by a Black woman, etc. I did spot Chris Pine right away, and neither this movie or his performance will likely add anything useful to his resume. I was a 100% unbiased reviewer and I thought it was garbage. So glad I didn't pay to see it.

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Tuesday, June 26, 2018 5:46:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Awful, Awful, Awful. . I left the theater angry at how terrible this was. It felt like an insult.

  • 6

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Monday, June 25, 2018 2:18:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The darkness was too intense. I liked the actresses and originality. Liked the message it had to give.

  • 8

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Saturday, June 23, 2018 4:56:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Was really good. Never lost me in their adventure to the unknown. Went with my 13 year old grand daughter & she loved it, seeing it for the 2nd time. Not action packed but that's not for every movie

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Friday, June 15, 2018 6:32:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An absolute mess. Parasitic film betrays the source material in favor of shallow postmodernism. Repugnant.

  • 3

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018 10:44:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just a very underwhelming movie overall, especially given the hype. There was some good eye candy, but it just didn't hold my attention. I didn't read the book, so I went in with no expectations. Time to read the book.

  • 10

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Thursday, June 7, 2018 6:11:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie deserves a lot of credit. I thoroughly enjoyed!

  • 6

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Friday, June 1, 2018 4:45:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Read the book, the movie tries to replicate fantastical ideas that are very difficult to translate to the big screen. Writers/director tried hard, the cast did a great job, but it falls short on the wonderful book of the same name.

  • 10

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Monday, May 28, 2018 11:01:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    good! watch it.