Dieppe Movies

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Score: 5.67 / 10

Release Date: December 15, 2017
Director: Rian Johnson
Producer: Kathleen Kennedy, Ram Bergman
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong'o, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Anthony Daniels, Gwendoline Christie, Kelly Marie Tran, Laura Dern, Benicio Del Toro
Genre: Action
Running Time: 152 minutes

Write a Review


Star Wars: The Last Jedi movie reviews

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:15:21 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie deservedly sits at an audience rating of only 47% on Rotten Tomatoes. I wonder how the five star spammer could rationalize those numbers.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 2:08:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie makes a statement of the political ideology of its writer but he alienates many with the poor treatment of its most beloved characters. We previously Had to endure this with Han Solo and now Luke Skywalker. This misguided, impotent Finn is another victim of this.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 1:57:08 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The initial giddy rush of having a new Star Wars movie come out at Christmas led many reviewers to be positive but that has since severely reversed by both the audience and now critics and is certainly justified.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 1:52:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Terrible what they did to our most beloved characters. When the actor that plays Luke Skywalker was asked how they treated his character he responded "Are you kidding me?" Enough said.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 1:49:34 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The fan ratings for this movie are the lowest of any Star Wars movie to date. Even Mark Hamill ( Luke Skywalker ) said to the director and repeated it publicly "I pretty much fundamentally disagree with every choice you’ve made for this character."

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 1:40:12 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    So caught up in being diverse and political, it forgets to tell a coherent and compelling story.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 1:38:59 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This proves that movies need not attempt to maintain standards of excellence, they just have to have great special effects and action. A good plot isn't necessary for success.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 1:36:00 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    People like continuity but the different direction this film takes isn't why it fails. Nevertheless we can vote how we perceive it with our feet in the future.

  • 2

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 1:28:52 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movies says more about the writers political ideology than it does about the characters we want to love that are made into caricatures of what they should be.

  • 1

    Star Wars: The Last Jedi

    Monday, January 29, 2018 1:25:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    The ending tries to tie in all the questions one had earlier but the bitter taste of how it's done isn't palatable.