Fredericton Movies

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

Score: 6.86 / 10

Release Date: December 08, 2017
Director: Joe Wright
Producer: Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, Tim Bevan
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Gary Oldman, Ben Mendelsohn, Lily James, John Hurt, Kristin Scott Thomas, Stephen Dillane
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 125 minutes

Write a Review


Darkest Hour movie reviews

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, February 15, 2018 6:15:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Great movie.

  • 5

    Darkest Hour

    Wednesday, February 14, 2018 9:18:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Oldham's performance was varied. Unfortunately his accent was inconsistent and in a number of places sounded like a cockney trying but failing to sound posh. It often felt as though the whole movie was an excuse to reproduce some of Churchill's famous quotes. Nevertheless, the setting and some of the drama make it worth watching.

  • 10

    Darkest Hour

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 7:20:31 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Sorry. I said very well indeed and then gave only one star. I mistook the one star for being the highest rank.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Tuesday, February 13, 2018 10:58:45 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Excellent movie. Gary Oldham was absolutely outstanding and should get an AA for best actor. I am not sure the subway scene actually happened but it did illustrate the British people's resolve to destroy Hitler and Naziism.

  • 1

    Darkest Hour

    Monday, February 12, 2018 7:12:42 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very well done, indeed.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 4:42:26 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The former history teacher who posted below is either a tad ill informed or possessed. The portrayal of Churchill was spot on and the times, and the rapid time line did occur as revealed. Thank the stars we did no have a Lord Halifax as the PM, it would of ended very badly indeed.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Sunday, February 11, 2018 4:39:45 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I remember Churchill, sorry for revealing my age. and for a moment or two, I thought perhaps, this was actual footage of the man. Those were difficult times, and the world is beholding to the man who knew to call a spade a spade. very good movie, as the six oscar nods will tell you.

  • 9

    Darkest Hour

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 10:44:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Refreshing viewpoint, outstanding acting.

  • 1

    Darkest Hour

    Saturday, February 10, 2018 4:01:05 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very disappointing

  • 2

    Darkest Hour

    Thursday, February 8, 2018 11:10:51 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We were disappointed in this movie because the entire family is from the UK and we are are Churchill fans. We would not recommend this movie.