Fredericton Movies

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Score: 7.83 / 10

Release Date: December 20, 2017
Director: Jake Kasdan
Producer: Matt Tolmach, William Teitler
Studio: Columbia Pictures
Starring: Dwayne Johnson, Jack Black, Kevin Hart, Karen Gillan, Nick Jonas, Bobby Cannavale
Genre: Action/Adventure
Running Time: 119 minutes

Write a Review


Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle movie reviews

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Friday, January 5, 2018 9:18:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Fun movie from start to finish. I am surprised it only gets 4 stars. I guess you can not please everyone.

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Friday, January 5, 2018 12:34:16 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    We were pleasantly surprised! A fun, light escape. Very well cast. Some good laughs for sure.

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Thursday, January 4, 2018 7:05:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The movie was well liked by my teenage sons and myself. I thought there were a few "inappropriate" bits that would most likely go over heads of younger audience members. (Hopefully) My 15 year old summed it up well by saying that some parts were "a bit cringey." There was a kiss at school at the end, which nobody seemed to think was at all unusual, but had me squirming a bit, as a teacher. We were rolling with laughter at several points, though, and the language, violence, and "sex" typical for a PG-13 movie nowadays was refreshingly not-present. My younger son especially liked the scene where a character is eaten by a hippo, and when the character played by Kevin Hart argued that he couldn't help because he was carrying a backpack. We loved Jack Black's character, and the premise of the movie was unique and fun. I thought it presented great moral lessons, but promoted "sexy" as powerful for teen girls, which rubbed me as wrong. Smart should have been valued more than sexy, but. . .I'm not the writer. At least the main female character made an attempt at modesty. I'd would recommend for ages 12 and up, more for boys.

  • 6

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Thursday, January 4, 2018 12:52:07 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A stoogeapalooza of silly scenes and actors. The best part was the rhino runaway action when the helicopter tried to flee in the rift valley! WOW

  • 4

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Wednesday, January 3, 2018 3:05:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I think this is a great movie for the kids; there were a lot of them in the theater, but it was a little disappointing from an adult perspective, I was expecting more considering the caliber of the cast .

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 9:15:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie..lots of fun and action..really felt I got my money's worth!!!!

  • 2

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 8:24:15 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    don't waste your money !!

  • 9

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Monday, January 1, 2018 6:48:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I went expecting a remake and some humour. Itís actually a continuation and itís funnier than I couldíve expected. Story was good and this movie delivers in much the way the original did. Definitely worth the price of admission, IMO.

  • 10

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Monday, January 1, 2018 2:37:48 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The main girl was hot

  • 3

    Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 12:50:58 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Zzzzzzzzzz! Wait for it on the internet, anyone giving this more is looking at a red shirt/short shorts or love the rock! Love blinds sorry!