Fredericton Movies

Downsizing

Downsizing

Downsizing

Score: 4.77 / 10

Release Date: December 22, 2017
Director: Alexander Payne
Producer: Alexander Payne, Jim Burke, Jim Taylor, Mark Johnson
Studio: Paramount Pictures
Starring: Matt Damon, Kristen Wiig, Christoph Waltz, Hong Chau, Udo Kier, Jason Sudeikis, Neil Patrick Harris, Laura Dern
Genre: Comedy
Running Time: 135 minutes

Write a Review


Downsizing movie reviews

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 12:47:59 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not funny, not dramatic, no adventure, just a waist of time and money. I like Matt Damon.. but he played this as bland as possible.. Hong Chau was terrific. Got to the end and my family and I looked at each other and said wow.. just wow.. and not in a good way. Save your money.

  • Downsizing

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 11:26:43 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I haven't seen this movie yet, but I did not think it was supposed to be a Comedy. the Trailers don't make it look like a Comedy, so not sure why everyone was so disappointed after seeing it ?? a lot of people were expecting it to be funny for some reason....but , it just looks like a unique storyline to me , with a neat concept.

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 7:17:13 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I'm done with Matt Damon. He made some good movies in the past (Dogma and Good Will Hunting specifically), but his last few have been wastes of money that could be used more profitably as toilet paper. Hong Chau was surprising and excellent. The comedic actors (Jason Sudeikis, Kristen Wiig, and Neil Patrick Harris, etc.) were added to give the movie legitimacy that it never deserved. There were only two good things about this mess, Hong Chau and the fjords of Norway (if it was actually Norway). Instead of seeing this movie, go to the dentist. It will be more enjoyable and do you some good.

  • Downsizing

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 3:35:27 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Looooooong, not funny, not what i was expecting, and I left 90mins in. the only character i liked was Hong Chau.

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 3:35:12 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I would actual like to rate this -1000000000000000000000000000 stars WORST movie Iíve ever seen!! Save your money. If you are a liberal you might like this movie itís so far left bunch of nut heads save the world hug a tree but done on the most boring way possible.

  • 2

    Downsizing

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 3:32:02 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    WORST MOVIE EVER. A HOLLYWOOD RIPOFF. I AM REALLY PISSED OFF AT THE MISLEADING TRAILER. BOYCOTT HOLLYWOOD.

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 3:29:35 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    This movie was a HUGE disappointment. A total rip-off. Was advertised (and quite sneakily) as a comedy. It was anything but. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. MATT DAMON SUCKS BIG TIME in this move.

  • Downsizing

    Tuesday, December 26, 2017 9:40:54 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Do NOT go watch this movie. You keep waiting and waiting for something to happen. Nope. A good plot. Nope. Funny. Nope. Couldn't wait for it to end. Brought and paid for 10 people to see this and it was horrible. Absolutely horrible...

  • 1

    Downsizing

    Monday, December 25, 2017 8:22:01 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Christmas day disappointment! This plot had so much potential, but it was just boring. Random, wandering story about nothing much, really. I saw a lit of families at the theatre and I really felt sorry for the kids!

  • 3

    Downsizing

    Monday, December 25, 2017 6:04:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Not funny. Wierd, random nudity, so not a family movie. The Vietnamese woman was the best part of the movie, for sure. Overall, VERY disappointing.