Moncton Movies

A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

A Wrinkle in Time

Score: 4.53 / 10

Release Date: March 9, 2018
Director: Ava DuVernay
Producer: Catherine Hand, Jim Whitaker
Studio: Walt Disney Pictures
Starring: Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon, Mindy Kaling, Storm Reid, Levi Miller, Deric McCabe, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Zach Galifianakis, Chris Pine, André Holland, Rowan Blanchard
Genre: Family
Running Time: 109 minutes

Write a Review


A Wrinkle in Time movie reviews

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Friday, June 15, 2018 6:32:44 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    An absolute mess. Parasitic film betrays the source material in favor of shallow postmodernism. Repugnant.

  • 3

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Wednesday, June 13, 2018 10:44:46 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Just a very underwhelming movie overall, especially given the hype. There was some good eye candy, but it just didn't hold my attention. I didn't read the book, so I went in with no expectations. Time to read the book.

  • 10

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Thursday, June 7, 2018 6:11:40 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good movie deserves a lot of credit. I thoroughly enjoyed!

  • 6

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Friday, June 1, 2018 4:45:29 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Read the book, the movie tries to replicate fantastical ideas that are very difficult to translate to the big screen. Writers/director tried hard, the cast did a great job, but it falls short on the wonderful book of the same name.

  • 10

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Monday, May 28, 2018 11:01:21 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    good! watch it.

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Saturday, May 26, 2018 8:26:16 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Beyond Bad !!! I wanted to give it 0 Stars but it would not let me... SO Zero Stars !!!

  • 5

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Sunday, May 20, 2018 2:07:09 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Very good never read the book but the movie was very very good

  • 1

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Thursday, May 17, 2018 2:50:03 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Good God what a disaster.

  • 2

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Thursday, May 17, 2018 2:48:36 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Loved the book. went to go see it, and wondered if it was even the same book. How can you take the central them out of a movie and still deliver the story? It's like Harry Potter without magic, or Lord of the Rings without the Rings. Stupidly told story that makes no sense whatsoever.

  • 9

    A Wrinkle in Time

    Thursday, May 17, 2018 12:06:41 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Thought it was a great movie for kids yo imagine beyond what they think is possible.