Woodstock Movies

Wonder

Wonder

Wonder

Score: 8.04 / 10

Release Date: November 17, 2017
Director: Stephen Chbosky
Producer: David Hoberman, Todd Lieberman
Studio: Entertainment One
Starring: Julia Roberts, Owen Wilson, Jacob Tremblay, Mandy Patinkin, Daveed Diggs, Izabela Vidovic, Noah Jupe
Genre: Drama
Running Time: 113 minutes

Write a Review


Wonder movie reviews

  • 10

    Wonder

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 11:19:14 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    A very well made, sensitive, family film. This film was shown in a theater in Chicago on a Friday afternoon. There were two showings. The entire rooms were filled with school aged children between the ages 6-10. I thought that this was wonderful that teachers brought all of these kids to see a film that truly teaches tolerance and acceptance for children with handicaps or disfigurement. Some of the children cried but most of them applauded the film. I think that their reaction is the best review of the film. Go see it and ignore the dozens of reviews below that keep calling it schmaltzy, syrupy etc. All of these negative reviews appear to be written by the same insenstive young person with a very low IQ who uses the same words over and over to criticise the film.

  • 1

    Wonder

    Saturday, January 6, 2018 5:38:49 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Bizarre and unsettling.

  • 7

    Wonder

    Tuesday, January 2, 2018 9:54:27 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    I disliked the bullying scenes

  • 2

    Wonder

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 11:51:44 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    The bullying scenes were funny.

  • 6

    Wonder

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 11:30:32 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Left out things from the book :(

  • 9

    Wonder

    Sunday, December 31, 2017 9:00:06 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wonderful movie. Great acting by all. Touching message to all. This movie should be shown in all schools. Norma from NB Canada

  • 10

    Wonder

    Thursday, December 28, 2017 7:24:34 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I loved this movie. The acting was fabulous and the story so heartwarming! Julia Roberts, Owen Wilson, and the young boy who played "Auggie", all deserve Oscar nominations. I cried a few times in this movie and the ending was perfect - a great, feel good movie for the holidays. If it wasn't good, it wouldn't have last 6 weeks at the box office!

  • 9

    Wonder

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 2:32:18 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love wonder i cried basically throughout the whole movie

  • 10

    Wonder

    Wednesday, December 27, 2017 1:49:02 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    All the parents should bring their children to see this great movie, it educates them how to love and respect people. Great Job!

  • 10

    Wonder

    Saturday, December 23, 2017 9:33:20 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Wow! Awesome, this movie teaches the kids how to treat their classmates and friends in school.